Projects
- Who has access to my projects?
- How can I move my tracked activity to another project?
- What is Time Backup Mode?
Who has access to my projects?
It is important to know that your project will be available to all administrator reviewers within your domain, project managers (project creators will automatically be made managers) and as read-only to any users who are added to your project.
How can I move my tracked activity to another project?
For online time, check all the boxes near the screenshots you wish to move and click on "Move to" in the pop-up menu. The screenshots and their corresponding times will then appear in the project you have selected. As for offline time, click on the "Show offline activity" link, then click "Edit" on the activity you would like to move. Choose the project you desire from the drop-down menu and then save changes.
Please note that you cannot move your tracked activity to another project if your data has been frozen (see the corresponding section).
Please note that you cannot move your tracked activity to another project if your data has been frozen (see the corresponding section).
What is Time Backup Mode?
Time Backup Mode (or simply TBM) is a trust-based mode, enabling administrators to activate hidden screenshots for selected users or projects.
Screenshots made in TBM are not visible to their owner, or anyone that has permission to view them. In this way, essentially, any screenshots that are taken in Time Backup Mode will not be made visible to you — or to anyone else without the privileges to view them.
Domain administrators can enable TBM for users, or projects on “Users” and “Projects” pages accordingly by editing them. The agent will also notify users whenever an administrator changes their TBM state.
Note that any hidden screenshots may still be “revealed” by their respective owners (i.e. users whose screenshots have been taken) as well as administrators, and displayed just as any ordinary screenshot. Once this is done, however, you will no longer be able to hide them.
You can check our blog article for more details and pictures: https://blog.tahometer.com/2022/01/17/time-backup-mode-the-best-relationships-are-built-on-trust/
Screenshots made in TBM are not visible to their owner, or anyone that has permission to view them. In this way, essentially, any screenshots that are taken in Time Backup Mode will not be made visible to you — or to anyone else without the privileges to view them.
Domain administrators can enable TBM for users, or projects on “Users” and “Projects” pages accordingly by editing them. The agent will also notify users whenever an administrator changes their TBM state.
Note that any hidden screenshots may still be “revealed” by their respective owners (i.e. users whose screenshots have been taken) as well as administrators, and displayed just as any ordinary screenshot. Once this is done, however, you will no longer be able to hide them.
You can check our blog article for more details and pictures: https://blog.tahometer.com/2022/01/17/time-backup-mode-the-best-relationships-are-built-on-trust/